Skip to main content

Delete a layer from your takeoff

Modified: 7 Sep 2026 Viewpoint Estimating Estimating Help
You can delete layers from your takeoff at any time. Once a layer is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
  1. Open a job in the Manage Estimates screen.
  2. From the Takeoff tab, click Layers on the speedbar.
  3. In the Job Layers tab, select the layer you want to delete and click Delete.
  4. Click OK.
  5. Click OK.
Submit

Table of Contents