You can delete a user-defined field as long as you have not used it anywhere in the application. Open the User-Defined Fields screen. Click to select the document or record that contains the user-defined field you want to delete. Click . Repeat steps 2 - 3, as needed, to delete other user-defined fields. Click Close. Note: When you close the screen after deleting a user-defined field, the application shuts down. Restart Viewpoint Estimating.