Use the Locate Drawing screen to set the location of the drawing on the digitizer for a new job or to change the location of a drawing for an existing job.
CAUTION: Although you can change the location of a drawing,
Viewpoint strongly recommends that you don't change the location of a drawing after
digitizing elevations and areas. It is highly recommended that you delete all elevations
and areas that you have digitized for a job before you attempt to change the location of a
drawing. If you change the location of a drawing, Viewpoint
Estimating may
calculate the quantities incorrectly.
However, if you are using matchlines or Northing/Easting coordinates (see Add New Paper Plan Using Matchlines screen or Add New Paper Plan Using Northing/Easting Screen), you can safely relocate the drawing. For more information, see Add Multiple Drawings to a Job.
Note: To open a job in the Manage Earthwork Estimates
screen, click in the All Tasks pane. Click Open Existing Job. Then select the job
you want to open, and click OK.