You can edit which users or groups have access to a folder.
You can assign users or groups
different folder permissions, depending on their roles.
- Full Permissions: Users are allowed to rename the folder, add subfolders or files, and delete folder contents.
- Read Permissions: Users are only allowed to open and view contents of the folder. These permissions do not allow changes to the folder or its contents.
The default permissions assigned for any user or group added to the folder are Read Permissions only.
Folders with disabled inheritance have an asterisk ( * ) next to the folder name on the Folder Management page. For more information, see the article on Folder Permissions in the Cascade Portal.
Note: Selecting Yes for Full Permissions
automatically changes Read Permissions to Yes.
Selecting No for either Full Permissions or Read Permissions automatically removes all permissions for that user or group.
to open the Folder
Management page.
to open the Permissions Management page.

