You can deactivate a document type in Viewpoint Team™ by going to . Inactivate document types do not appear in lookups and are not available for
use.
If you deactivate a document type, you can still view
where it was used.
- Select your name in the upper right corner and select
Admin Center.Note: If you don't see
Admin Center, you have not been set up as an administrator. Contact your System Administrator for assistance.
If you have more than one enterprise, select it from the Admin Center list.
The selected Enterprise Info tab appears.
-
Click the Enterprise Settings tab and select
Document Types.
-
Click
in the row for the document type you want to deactivate and select
Deactivate.
The document type is no longer available for use in Viewpoint Team™.