Skip to main content

Edit a User

Modified: 10 May 2026 Viewpoint Team Administration User Management Help

Enterprise Administrators can modify a user's account to change what that user can access in Viewpoint Team™, Trimble Analytics™, Viewpoint HR Management™, or Automatic Invoicing by going to Admin Center > User Management > Edit.

  1. If you haven't already, log in to Trimble Construction One.
  2. Select your name in the upper right corner and select Admin Center.
    Note: If you don't see Admin Center, you have not been set up as an administrator. Contact your System Administrator for assistance.

    If you have more than one enterprise, select it from the Admin Center list.

    The selected Enterprise Info tab appears.
  3. Select the User Management tab.
  4. Select Edit next to the user's name whose access you want to update.
  5. In the Enterprise Role and Project Comm. Role columns, select the level of access you want to give to the user. For details, see User Roles and Data Access.
  6. In the Analytics Role field, select the level of access you want to give the user to Trimble Analytics. For details, see User Roles and Data Access.
  7. In the Analytics Features field, select the Trimble Analytics features you want the user to access.
    Note: Vista Reports are available to Vista users only.
    Note: In order to access Trimble Analytics, a user must be given an Analytics Role other than None, and have an Analytics Feature selected.
  8. In the HR Forms Role field, select Admin or Specialist for your HR team members who configure your hiring process builder, manage custom tasks, or manage lookups for forms. For details, see User Roles and Data Access.
  9. In the Accounts Payable field, select User to give a user access to Automatic Invoicing, or Admin, which provides additional permissions to delete batches created by any user.
  10. Select Save.
    A confirmation message appears.
The user's access is updated.
Submit

Table of Contents