You can set folder security to control who has access to a
project folder and all of its contents, including sub-folders by going to . You can also remove a contact's access to folder.
An individual must be added as a project contact before you
can give them access to a folder.
When you give a contact access to a folder, the
contact can access the folder and all its contents, including sub-folders. If the folder
had parent folders, the contact can see the parent folders; however, the contact cannot
see any of the contents.
- From the home page, under Projects, select the name of
the project you want to open.
Alternatively, go to the main menu

in the upper left-hand corner, select
Projects, and then select the
name of the project you want to open.
The Dashboard for the project
appears.
- Select the Documents tab.
-
In the left pane, click on the parent folder of the folder to which you want to
give access.
-
Select the check box for the folder and click the
Edit icon
.
The Edit Folder window
appears.
-
If needed, click the Visibility button to make the
folder Public to all contacts on the project or Private to only selected
contacts.
The selected option is highlighted and appears bold. The visibility for
all sub-folders is updated to match the selection.
-
If the visibility is set to Private, in the
Collaboration
field, enter a contact's name or email address to find the contact and then
click on the contact to give them access to the folder. You can also click
New Contact to add a new contact to the project.
You can give access to as many project
contacts as needed. Each contact with access is listed below the
Collaboration field. Click
Remove next to a
contact's name to remove their access to the folder.
Note: Inherited is displayed to the right of a Contact with access to the folder
because they have access to a parent folder. If the contact inherited access
to the folder, you cannot remove their access to the folder from this
window. You have to remove the contact's access to the parent folder where
they were given access.
-
Click Edit.
The folder security is updated. If the folder is set
to private and new contacts have been added, the contacts receive an email informing
them of their access.