You can share drawings with project team members via email
notification and add any comments that you want included with the drawing link by going to
.
In order to share a
drawing with a contact, the contact must first have permission to view the drawing.
- From the home page, under Projects, select the name of
the project you want to open.
Alternatively, go to the main menu

in the upper left-hand corner, select
Projects, and then select the
name of the project you want to open.
The Dashboard for the project
appears.
-
Select the Drawings tab.
-
Select the check box for the drawing(s) you want to share.
-
Click the Actions button
, and then select Share.
The Share Drawings window
appears.
-
Select the check box next to the name of a project
user, or distribution group, to add them to the recipients list. You can also
click in the Search
field and begin typing to filter the list of users.
Optionally, to select all project
contacts on the list, select
Notify All Users.
Note: Only contacts
(individual or within a distribution group) with permissions to the location
you are sharing from will receive a notification email that a drawing has
been shared with them.
-
(Optional) Add a comment to be included at the top of the email
notification.
-
Click Share.
Project users are notified via email that a drawing
has been shared with them. The email notification includes the revision number, issued
date, and drawing set of the drawing(s), as well as a hyperlink to all drawings
included.