You can close a RFI to indicate that it is no longer needed on
the project by going to .
A project editor can also close an RFI at any time.
Once an RFI is closed, only a project editor can reopen it. See Reopen an RFI.- From the home page, under Projects, select the name of
the project you want to open.
Alternatively, go to the main menu

in the upper left-hand corner, select
Projects, and then select the
name of the project you want to open.
The Dashboard for the project
appears.
-
Select the RFIs tab.
-
Select the RFI number for the RFI you want to work
with.
Note: The RFI number appears in blue text and becomes
underlined when you mouse over it.
The RFI page
appears.
-
Click the More button
and
select Close.
The Close RFI Item window
appears.
-
In the Response field, enter the
first few characters of reason you are closing the RFI and select it from the
list. Otherwise, if it is a new reason, enter the reason and click
New Status Code.
-
In the Comment field, enter any
notes or comments about why you are closing the RFI.
-
(Optional) If you wish to modify the Standard
Distribution Language that will appear when the RFI is closed, you can click
Edit and modify
the text as needed.
-
The Notify Recipients check box
is selected by default. If you do not wish to send email notifications to all
the indicated recipients, you can clear this check box.
-
Select Send.
The RFI is closed and the RFI process is stopped.