You can close multiple submittals at one time to indicate
that they are no longer needed on the project by going to .
You might close a submittal when the project design
is changed and a spec is voided. Once the submittal is closed, its visibility is
automatically updated to visible, allowing the project team to see it. A project editor
can change the visibility back to private, if needed, and also Reopen a Submittal.Note: The names of the fields, actions, and states
for submittals may be different in your instance of Viewpoint Team, because they can be customized by the system
administrator. For example, your organization might use "Grant" instead of "Issue".
In this case, you would select the Grant button to send the submittal to the submitter and the state
would change from Draft to
Granted.
- From the home page, under Projects, select the name of
the project you want to open.
Alternatively, go to the main menu

in the upper left-hand corner, select
Projects, and then select the
name of the project you want to open.
The Dashboard for the project
appears.
-
Select the Submittals tab.
-
Select the check box for each submittal you want
to close.
-
Click the Actions button
and select Close.
The Bulk Close Submittals window
appears.
-
In the Response field, select a
status code, or type in a new status code and click
New Status Code.
-
(Optional) In the Submitter field, select the
person who would have provided the materials or performed the work specified in
the submittal.
-
(Optional) In the Approver field, select the
person who would have approved the submittals.
-
In the Comment field, enter any
notes or comments for the submitter.
-
The Notify Recipients check box
is selected by default. If you do not wish to send email notifications to all
the indicated recipients, you can clear this check box.
-
Select Send.
The submittals are closed and the submittal process is stopped.