You can remove a contact's access to a project if you don't
want them to be able to view or contribute to the project any more by going to . When you revoke access, you can view the items assigned to that contact and
then select another contact to whom those items will be assigned.
- From the home page, under Projects, select the name of
the project you want to open.
Alternatively, go to the main menu

in the upper left-hand corner, select
Projects, and then select the
name of the project you want to open.
The Dashboard for the project
appears.
-
Select the Contacts tab.
-
In the row for the contact you want to edit, click
and select Revoke Access To
Project.
The Revoke Project Access window
appears. From there, you can review the list of open items assigned to that
contact.
-
To assign the open items to another contact, click in the
Search field, type the name of the contact to whom
you are assigning the work items, and then select the contact from the list.
-
Click Reassign and Revoke
Access.
When complete, Team sends a
notification email to the contact who reassigned the items and the contact whose access
was revoked. The revoked contact can no longer access the project, and the selected
contact is now assigned to all open items that were previously assigned to the revoked
contact.