You can delete a distribution group so that it no longer
appears as an option when assigning contacts or sending notifications related to a work
item.
- From the home page, under Projects, select the name of
the project you want to open.
Alternatively, go to the main menu

in the upper left-hand corner, select
Projects, and then select the
name of the project you want to open.
The Dashboard for the project
appears.
-
From the upper right-hand corner of the page,
select the settings icon
, then select
Project
Settings.
-
Click the Distribution Groups
tab.
The Distribution Groups page
appears.
-
From the list of distribution groups on the
left-hand side of the page, select the distribution group you want to
delete.
-
Click the More button
, and then select Delete Group.
A confirmation message appears. Click
Delete.
The deleted distribution
group is no longer available.