You must be a system or security administrator to bulk unlink Trimble ID from users' Vista Web portal profiles.
- In the portal, go to .
-
If you only want to bulk unlink a subset of users, choose a Filter Type to
filter by certain groups.
- PR Group: This will unlink users for the PR Co and PR Group you select.
- Employee Group: This will unlink users for all PR Companies.
- In the Module Bundle dropdown field, select User Setup under the General category.
- Select Refresh Users to filter the grid.
-
Select the More icon
at the right of the page. Select the category of
Trimble ID users you want to bulk unlink.
- For native users (listed TID Username is an email address), select Bulk Unlink Native TID Users.
- For managed users (listed TID Username is not an email address), select Bulk Unlink Managed TID Users.
All users meeting the filter parameters you entered will no longer
have a checkmark in the TID
Linked column, and their profiles will be unlinked from Trimble
ID.
Note: For managed Trimble ID
users: Once unlinked, the user can no longer log in with the
managed user username. The user can log in with an Employee Number and Password,
or they can be linked to a native Trimble ID user.