Use the Service Manager Dashboard to create and reassign
service trips, or close trips that are still open.
To reassign trips, users must be part of the
employee group assigned to the portal setting User Group to allow adding and
editing of work order header information located under .
-
Select .
-
Select a trip date range using the From Trip Date and To Trip Date fields.
-
Select a Company from the
drop-down.
-
Use the fields in the dashboard header to search
or filter for work orders as follows:
- Use the Search box to search for a work order by
customer name.
- Filter your search by customer name, call type, work scope, or
technician.
Note: If you filter by a customer who has service sites,
the Service Site filter becomes available.
-
Select the Apply Search Filters button to refresh the
dashboard each time you make new filter selections or enter a new search
term.
-
In the list of work orders that displays, tap the
Trips button to the right of a work order line.
The Add New Trip pop-up window opens.
-
To add a service trip:
-
In the Add New Trip pop-up window, select a
Lead Technician and Trip
Date, and enter a Description for
the trip.
-
Select Add New Trip.
-
To edit an existing service trip:
-
In the Add New Trip pop-up window, select the
Action button for an existing trip, and then
select Edit.
-
Select a different Technician, or enter a
different Description or
Note.
-
Select Save.
-
To close a service trip:
-
In the Add New Trip pop-up
window, if a trip is still open, the Trip #
displays as a button.
-
Select the Trip #
button to go directly to the work order, and then close the trip as
you normally would.