How to: Revoke licenses and remove users from the Admin Console (Offboarding)
Not version-specific
Stabicad
Context When a colleague leaves the company or no longer requires access to Stabicad, you need to remove them from your organization. A common best practice to prevent licenses from getting 'stuck' is to perform a two-step offboarding: first, you revoke their active license, and then you remove their user profile. This guarantees the license is instantly returned to your company's pool.
Step 1: Locate the user
- Navigate to https://accounts.trimble.com/ and log in with your administrator Trimble ID.
- Click on Users in the navigation menu on the left side of the screen.
- Search for the colleague you want to offboard.
Step 2: Revoke the active license
- Click the three dots (context menu) next to the user's name.
- Select Edit user.
- Under the Assigned licenses section, click the Edit button.
- Uncheck the box next to the specific Stabicad product(s) to remove their access.
- Click Save assignments.

💡 Tip: The Stabicad license is now successfully revoked and immediately available in your account to be assigned to a new employee.
Step 3: Remove the user from the organization
- Return to the Users overview.
- Click the three dots next to the user's name once more.
- Select Remove user (or Remove).
- If the user still has a license , a warning message will appear, follow the steps above to revoke them.
- Confirm the prompt to permanently delete the colleague from your Trimble organization.
The user still has a license.
The user can be removed permanently.