Skip to main content

Locks for models in multi-user mode

Tekla Structures 2021
2021
Tekla Structures

To preserve the integrity of the multi-user model, Tekla Structures locks the master model when a user:

  • Opens the multi-user model

  • Saves a working model to the master model

  • Runs numbering

When you try to save the model that is locked, Tekla Structures gives you an option to queue for saving until the model is unlocked. Tekla Structures keeps on retrying saving every 15 seconds until the operation is completed or until you cancel the operation.

Submit

Table of Contents