You can create a template that can be used as a pre-defined template for new templates. You can also save an existing template as a pre-defined template.
Do this when you often use the same kinds of templates for reports and summaries.
To... | Do this... |
|---|---|
Create a new template to save as a pre-defined template. |
|
Save an existing template as a pre-defined template. |
|
Be sure to select where the pre-defined template is saved:
Global - The pre-defined template is saved in the same folder as the tpled.exe program, which is common to all environments.
Local - The pre-defined template is saved in the same folder as the tpled.ini file, which defines environment-specific settings.
Deleting a pre-defined template
If you do not need the pre-defined template anymore, you can delete it. Do the following:
-
Click .
-
In the Template type dialog box that opens, select the pre-defined template you want to delete.
-
Click the red X on the right hand side of the dialog box and click OK.
-
Template Editor prompts you to accept or decline. Click Yes to delete the pre-defined template.
You cannot undo this operation.
See also