Follow the steps below to edit a receipt that has been posted (in a batch that has been processed). This includes deleting a receipt that has been posted.
Note: Receipts
posted to SM-related purchase orders will automatically update the received
units/costs for the corresponding work completed purchase lines in SM Work Orders
(Work Completed tab). Additionally, if you checked the Update GL/Sub
Ledgers on Receipt option in PO Company Parameters, the system will
add a cost entry to the Posted Detail grid (SM Work Orders) for each work completed
purchase line.