Skip to main content

Edit, Close & Delete ToDos

Modified: 21 Aug 2026 Trimble Connect

Update a ToDo's Embedded View

In Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer, follow these steps to update a ToDo's embedded view.

Depending on the permissions you have, the Update function is enabled.
To update the embedded View:
  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser and navigate to the 3D Viewer.
  2. After you have loaded a model inside the Viewer, open the Detail panel for a ToDo.
  3. Adjust the model, add annotations or make the desired changes to the current document view.
  4. Select Update on the View thumbnail.
    The view will get updated.

Edit a ToDo

In Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer, follow these steps to edit a ToDo's embedded view.

Depending on the permissions you have, the edit function will be enabled.
To edit a ToDo:
  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser and navigate to the 3D Viewer.
  2. After you have loaded a model inside the Viewer, open the the ToDo tab.
  3. Select the ToDo you want to edit.
    The detail panel opens on the right side.
  4. Select Edit.
    The ToDo detail panel switches to Editing Mode, where editing of all fields is enabled.
  5. Make the desired changes.
  6. Select Save.
Note: To go straight into Edit Mode, you can click the overflow menu on the ToDo list item and then select Edit.

Assign ToDos

In Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer, ToDos can be assigned to multiple users at once, and to user groups.

You can only assign a ToDo if you created the ToDo or are the administrator of the project, or if you have .

As you type, the auto-complete dropdown will list all project members that match your text. If there is no assignee, the field is left empty, which is the default option.

Once a ToDo has been assigned to a user, they will have some edit functionality.

Learn more about ToDo permissions.

To assign a ToDo:

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser and navigate to the 3D Viewer.
  2. After you have loaded a model inside the Viewer, open the the ToDo tab.
  3. Select the ToDo you want to edit.
    The detail panel opens on the right side.
  4. Select Edit.
  5. Select the Assignee field and select the user to whom you want to assign the ToDo.
    You can also start typing the name of the user or user group to filter the user list.
  6. Select Save.

Close a ToDo

In Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer, you can easily mark the item as closed from the ToDo detail panel when the work of a ToDo is complete.

Once a ToDo has been closed, it will be removed from the active list of ToDos and shown under the Closed section in the ToDos tab.

To close a ToDo:

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser and navigate to the 3D Viewer.
  2. After you have loaded a model inside the Viewer, open the Detail panel for a ToDo.
  3. Select Mark as closed.
The ToDo will get listed under the Closed section and the ToDo icons will be removed from 3D.

Delete a ToDo

In Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer, follow these steps to delete a ToDo in the 3D viewer.

Only the creator of a ToDo or the Project Administrator can delete ToDos.
Note: Deleting ToDos from the project cannot be undone. Deleting the ToDo will delete it for everyone it was assigned to and all the data as well.
To delete a ToDo:
  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser and navigate to the 3D Viewer.
  2. After you have loaded a model inside the Viewer, open the the ToDo tab.
  3. Select the ToDo you want to edit.
    The detail panel opens on the right side.
  4. Select Edit.
  5. Select Delete located in the top of the panel.
    A confirmation dialog box will open.
  6. Select Delete.
Note: Alternatively, you can click the overflow menu on the ToDo list item and then click Delete.
Submit

Table of Contents